Statement SR-852543 · posted October 10, 2026

Creator CommerceFull statement

Haelsoft Digital Debuts Creator Commerce Platform for African Creators

Haelsoft Digital has launched a creator commerce platform for African creators, but the public notice omits commission rates, attribution windows and merchant partners — leaving performance buyers with a press release, not a program.

By Amara Osei3 min read555 words

Statement notes

  1. Haelsoft Digital launched a creator commerce platform aimed at African creators, per a notice in The National Law Review.
  2. The source coverage runs to a headline and publisher byline only; no commission rates, payout windows or attribution mechanics are disclosed.
  3. The platform's revenue model — CPL, CPA, rev-share or hybrid — is not stated in the source.
  4. No day-one merchant partners, creator base size or sample size are published in the source.
  5. No FTC, ASA or local African regulator disclosure framework is referenced in the source material.

Haelsoft Digital has launched a creator commerce platform targeting African content producers, per a notice carried by The National Law Review. The publication's coverage of the launch runs to a headline and a publisher byline only; commission rates, payout windows, attribution mechanics and day-one merchant partners remain undisclosed.

For performance marketers tracking the African affiliate stack, that thinness is the story. Launches without published terms force buyers to price the opportunity off a press release rather than off an insert order, and the EPC estimates that follow tend to be conservative.

What do we actually know?

Three facts are confirmed in the source: the platform name, the operating company (Haelsoft Digital) and the geographic focus (African creators). The source does not state:

  • Whether payouts are CPL, CPA, rev-share or hybrid
  • The cookie or attribution window applied to tracked referrals
  • The vertical mix on day one (e-commerce, fintech, edtech, digital goods)
  • Whether Haelsoft acts as a network, a SaaS rails provider, or a direct merchant
  • The size of the creator base onboarded at launch
  • Any FTC, ASA or African-regulator disclosure framework

That is a longer list of unknowns than confirmed data points, and it shapes how affiliates should treat the announcement.

How does this fit the regional affiliate picture?

Global networks have spent the past three years courting African publishers. Documented payouts cluster in mobile-money-adjacent financial services, e-commerce aggregators, and edtech verticals. Creator-led commerce in the region has historically run on Instagram, TikTok and YouTube rather than on dedicated SaaS rails.

A platform that aggregates creators, tracks referrals and pays out in local currency could compress friction in that stack. The announcement, however, gives no sample size, no demo account access, and no third-party validation — three filters that any performance buyer should apply before adding a new program to a portfolio.

What should affiliates ask before promoting the platform?

Performance buyers evaluating the launch should request, in writing rather than off a marketing landing page:

  • A signed program-terms or insert-order document
  • Confirmation of payout thresholds, accepted payment methods and settlement currency
  • Disclosure of any cross-device attribution claim and the methodology behind it
  • A category-level split of merchants active on day one
  • Clarification of whether revenue is recognized on click, install, or first transaction
  • The dispute and clawback window applied to referred conversions

Without those answers, the launch is an announcement, not a comparable line item.

What compliance context applies?

Affiliate programs operating across multiple African jurisdictions must reconcile local advertising standards with cross-border disclosure rules. Endorsement-driven commerce in particular triggers disclosure obligations in markets including the United States (FTC Endorsement Guides), the United Kingdom (ASA/CAP Code) and South Africa (ARB Code of Advertising Practice). A creator commerce platform that intermediates those relationships inherits a documentation burden. The source material makes no reference to that compliance layer, which is itself a flag for due-diligence teams.

Forward outlook

The next concrete test for Haelsoft Digital is whether the company publishes a public program-terms page — payout percentages, cookie window and vertical list — within 60 days of launch. Until that document lands, the platform remains a press-release entry rather than a trackable revenue line, and affiliates with capital to deploy are likely to wait for the contract, not the headline.

source Google News: Creator commerce & monetization (Source)

Filed under

Share this article:

More from Amara Osei

Amara Osei

Show full bio

Market editor covering media and advertising at RevShare Report.

50 articles

Carried forward

« Previous article

SR-852543

End of statementThank you