Statement SR-321311 · posted October 8, 2026
Creator CommerceFull statement
LTK Names 50 Creators and 50 Brands Shaping 2026 Commerce
LTK names 50 creators and 50 brands it says will shape creator commerce in 2026 — a curated, two-sided signal for affiliates running rev-share retail programs.
Statement notes
- LTK named 50 creators and 50 brands as shaping creator commerce in 2026
- The list splits evenly between creators and the retail brands funding creator commissions
- LTK disclosed no EPC, conversion or commission data behind the selections
- LTK's model is commission-based rev-share on creator-driven product sales
- FTC disclosure rules continue to govern commission-based creator content

LTK has named 50 creators and 50 brands it says will shape creator commerce in 2026, splitting its annual recognition list evenly between supply-side talent and the retail partners who monetize them.
The announcement, reported by Net Influencer, gives the influencer-marketing sector one of its few regularly published, name-by-name benchmarks of who the platform itself considers commercially consequential. For affiliates and media buyers who run lifestyle and retail verticals, the practical question is not who made the list but what the composition of the list signals about where LTK sees commission-bearing traffic moving.
What does the list actually measure?
LTK — formerly LiketoKnow.it, founded by Amber Venz Box — operates on a rev-share logic: creators earn commissions on sales driven through their content, and brands pay for performance rather than placement. A list of "creators shaping creator commerce" is therefore, functionally, a list of the accounts the platform judges to be moving the most attributable product.
The company did not publish, in the material surfaced so far, the underlying metrics behind the selections — no EPC figures, no conversion rates, no commission-rate breakdowns by brand, and no attribution-window details. Treat the 50-and-50 split as a vendor-curated honorific rather than a measured ranking. The distinction matters for anyone deciding where to allocate content effort in 2026: an LTK endorsement signals platform favor and likely internal traffic support, but it is not an audited performance dataset.
Why the brand half matters as much as the creator half
The 50 named brands are the counterparties on every rev-share and CPA-style deal LTK facilitates. Inclusion suggests brands that are actively funding creator commissions at scale and converting creator-referred traffic well enough to justify continued program spend.
For affiliates evaluating which retail programs to prioritize, that is arguably the more actionable half of the list. A brand LTK highlights is a brand with a demonstrated budget for creator commerce — meaning live commission structures, established tracking infrastructure and a tolerance for the payout dynamics inherent in performance deals. What the announcement does not specify is whether any of the featured brands run CPL or hybrid arrangements alongside straight rev-share, or what their cookie windows look like. Those terms live in individual program documents, and partners should verify them directly before committing traffic.
The compliance backdrop
Creator-commerce lists of this kind also land against a regulatory frame affiliates cannot ignore. FTC endorsement rules require clear disclosure of material connections between creators and the brands they promote — a requirement that applies with full force to commission-based content of the type LTK monetizes. Featured creators and brands operating in 2026 will do so under continued scrutiny of disclosure practices, and program terms that discourage transparent labeling sit in direct conflict with both FTC guidance and platform policy.
How should performance marketers read this?
A few working takeaways:
- Curated, not audited. The list is LTK's own assertion about who matters; the company has not released the selection methodology or supporting performance data.
- Two-sided signal. The equal 50/50 split between creators and brands frames creator commerce as a marketplace, not a talent contest — relevant to anyone negotiating placement or commission terms on either side.
- Vertical context. LTK's business sits overwhelmingly in lifestyle, fashion and retail, so the list's lessons transfer best to affiliates running shopping-oriented rev-share programs, not to CPL-heavy verticals like finance or iGaming.
What comes next
LTK has not said whether it will pair the 2026 list with performance data, commission benchmarks or program-term transparency. Until it does, the roster functions mainly as a market-map of where the platform is steering advertiser spend and creator attention — and affiliates would do well to watch whether the named brands follow through with terms that reward the partners doing the converting.
(This article is based on a report from Net Influencer; the underlying selection criteria and performance figures were not disclosed in the source material.)
source Google News: Creator commerce & monetization (Source)
Filed under
More from Nathan Brooks
Carried forward
- LTK Cuts Staff as SoftBank-Backed Creator Platform Shifts Toward Brand Tech
- Target and LTK Launch Club Target as Creator Commerce Hits 75%
- Coreli Integrates LTK in Bid to Anchor Creator Commerce
- Target And LTK Rewire The $241 Billion Affiliate Channel
- Meesho Reports 152% Creator Commerce Growth; Small-City India Drives 66% of Orders